Plenary Speakers

Alex Mihailidis speaker
Prof Alex Mihailidis

Scientific Director, AGE-WELL Network of Centres of Excellence, Canada

Dr Bruce (BJ) Miller

Hospice and Palliative Care Specialist, University of California San Francisco (UCSF) Medical Center, USA
Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco, Mt. Zion Medical Center, USA

Chai Chuah speaker
Mr Chai Chuah

Director-General of Health and Chief Executive, Ministry of Health, New Zealand

Dr Christina Maw

Chief Manager (Primary and Community Services), Hospital Authority Head Office, Hong Kong

Daniel Hastings speaker
Prof Daniel E. Hastings

Chief Executive Officer and Director, Singapore-MIT Alliance for Research and Technology (SMART), Singapore.
Cecil and Ida Green Education Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics and Engineering Systems, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Mrs Gertje van Roessel

Chief International Officer, Buurtzorg, the Netherlands

Homayoon Kazerooni speaker
Prof Homayoon Kazerooni

Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Director of the Berkeley Robotics and Human Engineering Laboratory, University of California, Berkeley, USA

Prof Ivy Ng

Group Chief Executive Officer, Singapore Health Services (SingHealth), Singapore

John Wong speaker
Prof John Eu-Li Wong

Isabel Chan Professor in Medical Sciences
Chief Executive, National University Health System (NUHS)
Senior Vice-President (Health Affairs), National University of Singapore (NUS)

Prof June Andrews

Adviser to the Dementia Services Development Trust
Non-Executive Director, Target Healthcare Real Estate Investment Trust, UK
Non-Executive Director, Anchor Trust, UK

Paulin Koh
Ms Paulin Koh

Chief Nurse, Changi General Hospital, Singapore
Deputy Group Chief Nurse, SingHealth, Singapore

Prof Philip Choo

Group Chief Executive Officer, National Healthcare Group, Singapore
Senior Consultant, Department of Geriatric Medicine, Tan Tock Seng Hospital, Singapore
Clinical Professor, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore
Adjunct Professor, Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine, Nanyang

Saamdu Chetri speaker
Dr Saamdu Chetri

Former Executive Director, Gross National Happiness Centre, Bhutan
Visiting Faculty (Professor), Humanities and Social Science, Rekhi Centre of Excellence for Science of Happiness, IIT Khagragpur, India

Dr Samir K. Sinha

Director of Geriatrics, Sinai Health System and the University Health Network in Toronto, Canada

Dr Stephan Dyckerhoff
Dr Stephan Dyckerhoff

President & Chief Executive Officer, Buurtzorg Neighbourhood Care Asia, Hong Kong

Dr Tan Lai Yong

Director, Outreach and Community Engagement, College of Alice & Peter Tan, National University of Singapore

Tan Soh Chin
Ms Tan Soh Chin

Chief Nursing Officer, Ministry of Health, Singapore